Excellence Awards 2018

Continuing the tradition, “UCCI Excellence Awards 2018” will felicitate those Entrepreneurs who have demonstrated exemplary performance in the field of their respective businesses. The awards are open to all MSMEs. Mid-Corporate & Large Enterprises in Manufacturing and Services sectors in Southern Rajasthan.Last year the participations were accepted from 8 districts in Rajasthan. viz.. Udaipur, Sirohi, Dungarpur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajasamand, Bhilwara and Pratapgarh. This year, we are extending the awards to 4 more districts including Ajmer, Bundi, Kota and Jhalawar.

In addition to the manufacturing sector awards last year, 3 more awards are instituted this year for Services Sector. Furthermore, the CSR award has been re-categorised into 2 separate awards. Namely, CSR -Small & Medium Enterprise and CSR – Large Enterprise. This expands the list of award categories to 10 including the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Award Category Download Application Apply Online
Lifetime Achievement Award  –
Vedanta CSR Award (Small & Medium Enterprises)
PP Singhal CSR Award (Large Enterprises)
Pyrotech-Tempsens Large Enterprise Award (Manufacturing)
ArcGate Mid-Corporate Enterprise Award (Manufacturing)
Mewar Hi-Tech Medium Enterprise Award (Manufacturing)
Singhal Foundation Small Enterprise Award (Manufacturing)
Mewar Polytex Large Enterprise Award (Services)
G.R. Agrawal Medium Enterprise Award (Services)
RCM Small Enterprise Award (Services)

Jury : The award winners shall be selected by an independent Jury Panel comprising of eminent personalities from Academia, Industry, Administrative and Financial sectors not connected with UCCI.

Committee : This year the UCCI Excellence Awards Committee is chaired by Mr. Bhagwat Singh Babel, Non-Executive Director of Secure Meters. UCCI President Mr. Hansraj Choudhary has encouraged the expansion of the Excellence Awards 2018 committee to include a dynamic mix of young and experienced representatives of UCCI member organizations. Committee comparises of Mrs. Nandita Singhal, Director, Secure Meters, Mr. Manish Godha, Founder, Advaiya, Mr. Anshul Mogra of Shilpa Trade Links Pvt. Ltd, Mr. Anubhav Ladia of Shree Rajasthan Syntex Ltd, Mr. Abhinandan Karwa of Anand Talc & Steatite Pvt. Ltd., Mr. Rishit Bhandari of Hotel Lake End, Mr. Ankit Agarwal of Geetanjali University and Mr. Tejender Marwah, formerly of DIC.

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Overview : The Lifetime Achievement Award is in recognition to honour an individual for his/her achievements, knowledge, expertise and resources gained through entrepreneurial experience and using them to create a positive and exemplary social and economic impact in one or more of the 8 districts of South Rajasthan.

CSR Awards

Overview : CSR activities of business are inspired by the vision of the better world and are an attempt to do something about it through volunteerism, investment and ethical, sustainable business practices through spirit, drive and vision. This award recognizes a modal of business excellence for outstanding social community service and CSR endeavors reflecting well thought out activities and high-impact of contributions made towards the well-being of the community as a whole.

Manufacturing Excellence Award

Overview : The designated “Excellence Awards” for manufacturing is to recognize organization for the contribution of their mentors in creating a modal of business excellence through demonstrated vision and leadership, ethical practices and professionalism, creation of economic growth, benefits to other businesses and creation of employment in South Rajasthan and the impact of their contribution to the community.




UCCI Excellence Awards have been instituted to honor the accomplishments, achievements, and contribution of businesses in its region. Through the awards, UCCI hopes to establish the ...
Read More